Search

Weather hazard for 11/20

Threat for Hazardous Travel this Evening in Far Northeast Porter County... Wind-whipped lake effect snow showers will develop late this evening and primarily affect far northeast Porter County and points east. Light snow accumulations on untreated roadways will combine with periods of low visibility to potentially cause hazardous travel conditions, including along the Interstate 94 corridor. Check road conditions at 5 1 1 in dot org before driving this evening. When driving in snow, slow down and increase following distance.


A warning is issued when a hazardous weather or hydrologic event is occurring, imminent or likely.


A watch is used when the risk of a hazardous weather or hydrologic event has increased significantly, but its occurrence, location or timing is still uncertain.


An advisory is issued when a hazardous weather or hydrologic event is occurring, imminent or likely.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

30 percent chance of showers, mainly after 4pm. Mostly sunny, then becoming cloudy late, with a high near 59. Breezy, with a south southeast wind 15 to 25 mph, with gusts as high as 40 mph. TonightSho

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CST /11 AM EST/ THIS MORNING TO 3 PM CST /4 PM EST/ THIS AFTERNOON... South winds 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected.